Heavy Psych Sounds to release NICK OLIVERI's "N.O. Hits At All Vol. 8 & 9" compilations; stream new track "Chains And Shackles" with SLASH.

Stoner punk icon NICK OLIVERI (ex-Kyuss, Queens of The Stone Age) will release the eighth and ninth chapters of his "N.O. Hits At All" compilations — featuring previously unreleased and fresh songs from his past and current projects — on January 19th through Heavy Psych Sounds. Preorder both albums and stream the first track "Chains and Shackles" featuring Slash now! 

NICK OLIVERI is an American bassist, guitarist and vocalist from Palm Desert, California, most widely known for playing bass in Kyuss, Queens of the Stone Age, and The Dwarves. He also performed with the reunited Kyuss under the names Kyuss Lives! and Vista Chino. As a bandleader, his main project is Mondo Generator, a punk/metal hybrid that he formed in 1997. Throughout his 35-year career in rock'n'roll, Nick Oliveri has formed and taken part in numerous projects, including Nick Oliveri's Death Acoustic, Death Machine, Stöner, Desert Sessions, The Uncontrollable with Blag Dahlia, as well as appearing on Mark Lanegan Band, Masters of Reality or Turbonegro albums over the years.

Hot on the heels of his band Mondo Generator's "We Stand Against You" album release on Heavy Psych Sounds, Nick Oliveri is ready to present some new tracks from his personal stash with the exclusive "N.O. Hits At All" compilations #8 and #9. Hear NICK OLIVERI and Slash fire on all cylinders with "Chains and Shackles"!

Stream unreleased Nick Oliveri track "Chains and Shackles" featuring Slash
About the song "Chains And Shackles", he says: "The first single is an outtake track from Slash's 2010 self-titled album. Slash wrote the music and Eric Valentine and myself wrote the words. I feel the song is hard-driving and it has the right amount of uncensored dirt, filth, sex, drugs and rock'n'roll to be called a SLASH song! Until now, this track has only been available for those who happen to stumble upon it online... But 13 years later, it is available through the good people at HPS Records! Produced by the one and only Eric Valentine (producer for The Dwarves, Queens of the Stone Age). If you haven't picked up on it yet, it gives me a great sense of pride to have worked with these guys and to tell you about! So PLAY THE TRACK AND TURN IT UP!"


NICK OLIVERI 'N.O. Hits At All Vol. 8'
Out January 19th on Heavy Psych Sounds - PREORDER
1. Chains And Shackles (Slash w/ Nick Oliveri)
2. Truth Is Stranger Than Fiction (Nick Oliveri's Death Acoustic)
3. I'm Not Dead (He Who Can Not Be Named w/ Rex Everything)
4. Back Off Boogaloo (Nick Oliveri and The Drug Store Cowboy)
5. The Lords Are Here To Ride (Death Machine 3)
6. She Wanted To Leave (Nick Oliveri's Death Acoustic)
7. Outlaw Scumfuc (Nick Oliveri's Death Acoustic)

NICK OLIVERI 'N.O. Hits At All Vol. 9'
Out January 19th Heavy Psych Sounds - PREORDER


1. Death March (Temple of Deimos w/ Nick Oliveri)
2. Blast Off (Nick Oliveri's Uncontrollable)
3. Twitter Troll (Fuck All Of You Dead End America)
4. Up Against The Void (Mondo Generator)
5. Blow Up The Embassy (Nick Oliveri's Death Acoustic)
6. Road Warrior (Death Machine 3)
7. Conspiracy (Fact Or Theory) (Mondo Generator)
8. Consider Me (Nick Oliveri's Death Acoustic)
9. Take Aim (Nebula w/ Nick Oliveri)



Share this Post in your Social Networks