Hadal Maw - Australian Death-Metal Masters Premiere "Oblique Order" Title-Track Via No Clean Singing

Melbourne-based death-metal heavyweights Hadal Maw have recently revealed the title track of their new EP “Oblique Order”, which is set for release on December 31st on Blighttown Records.

This new track is now playing at No Clean Singing, who commented "The music bludgeons and rumbles, sets heads moving and puts chills down the spine, and creates a sense of building tension and ugliness."

Listen to "Oblique Order here.

The new effort follows-up the band’s 2018 EP “Charlatan” and presents four tracks of uncompromising and confronting aural violence whilst also introducing new members Liam Weedall (Dyssidia) and Jarrod Sorbian (Départe).

Musically the four track EP delves further into the more visceral aspect of their sound and composition while maintaining the technical wizardry that the band established on previous releases. The title track features guest vocals from three of Australia’s most accomplished vocalists; Karina Utomo (High Tension), Luke Frizon (Growth)and Antony Oliver (Descent). Pre-orders are now available at this location.

If you missed it, the video for leading single "Vile Venaration" is still playing here.

Ever since their inception in 2012, Hadal Maw have moving forward gradually and steadily, developing a solid and loyal fan base. The band have toured consistently on their acclaimed releases "Senium" from 2014, "OLM" from 2017 and "Charlatan"from 2018, supporting acts such as Archspire, Decapitated, Suffocation, Thy Art is Murder, Anaal Nathrakh, The Black Dahlia Murder, Aborted and Beyond Creation  as well as breaking into the international touring circuit, playing eleven countries across Europe in 2019 alongside renowned bands Aversions Crown,Psycroptic and Within Destruction.
After seething and conjuring during the Covid-19 lock-downs, Hadal Maw are now set to return with their most vicious material to date, "Oblique Order”.


Share this Post in your Social Networks